Scientific Advisory Board

Robert Langer
Scientific Advisor


Selected experience:
Professor Robert Langer from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) is a Lemelson-MIT prize winner, the world’s largest prize for invention, for being one of history’s most prolific inventors in medicine and is one of only 11 Institute Professors at MIT, the highest award that can be bestowed on a faculty member. Dr. Langer has received over 220 major awards.  He is one of 3 living individuals to have received both the United States National Medal of Science (2006) and the United States National Medal of Technology and Innovation (2011).

Ido Amit
Scientific Advisor


Selected experience: Professor of Immunology at Weizmann Institute of Science. Prof. Amit is a leader in the field of immunogenomics and a pioneer in development of single-cell genomic technologies and their application to characterize the immune system. Recipient of the EMBO Gold Medal award and an HHMI International Research Scholar for his work revealing the function of the immune system.

Rolf Classon


Selected experience: Mr. Classon was Chairman of Bayer HealthCare AG and Tecan Group Ltd, served as CEO of Bayer Diagnostics. Recently he was board member of Hill-Rom Corporation, Auxilium Pharmaceuticals, Sequana Medical, Aerocrine AB, Millipore Corporation, Prometheus Laboratories and Enzon Pharmaceuticals Inc. Mr. Classon currently serves as Chairman of Perrigo and as a board member of Fresenius Medical Care and Catalent.

Ali Khademhosseini
Scientific Advisor


Selected experience: Dr. Ali Khademhosseini served as Professor at Harvard-MIT, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and at Harvard Medical School, was formerly Levi Knight Professor of Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, and Radiology at UCLA, and has now been appointed Director and CEO of the Terasaki Institute for Biomedical Innovation.